hiatus

thinking i need to take a break from this blog for a few months.  i have too many other things on my mind to be feeling guilty about not keeping my blog updated.  when i have a few spare minutes, i need to not spend them here.  yes, i’d like to have a journal of my life right now, but it’ll have to wait until things slow down a little.

mop the kitchen floor. put new pictures on my website.  put a picture in the empty frame on my bedside table.  re-order business cards that i had printed with a typo on them.  finish reading the novel i’ve been reading for 6 weeks.  iron.  mend and hem and patch things.  do the 5 paintings i have on my waiting list.  cook decent dinners for my family.  find a new end table for the living room.  finish pricing and tagging the huge pile of stuff i have set aside for the consignment sale.  figure out how to fit a king-size bed in our room.  figure out where everyone will stay when they come to see baby brother.  get rid of the jogging stroller.  return to costco.  go through the huge pile of junk on my desk.  put clothes away.  quality time with my husband (pillow talk while we’re both half asleep does not count).  put sheets on the bed.  shave my legs more than once a week.  unpack my suitcase.  enforce harper’s chore list.  return overdue things to the library.  fill prescriptions.  acutally take my vitamins once the prescription is filled.  go to the gym.  cut my kids’ nails.  cut my nails and (gasp) put some clear polish on them.  manage the meal ministry for church.  order prints of layne and harper’s first year collages.  reorder business cards for my sister that were sized wrong.  play a game with harper.  take layne to story time.  Bible study.  quiet time.  prayer. 

whew.  so, off i go.  check in with me over here at my “business” blog.

2 Comments to “hiatus”

  1. right there with ya, I definitely feel like blogging should be fun and not another thing to feel guilty that you didn’t get a chance to do.

  2. I loved reading that! xxoo

Leave a Reply

