eating blow-pops reminds me of 7th grade.

  • something i accomplished today:  i was early for my OB appointment.  unheard of.
  • something i screwed up today:  dropped a 1/2 open can of Rotel on the kitchen floor halfway through opening it (cheap can opener).
  • something fun i did with the kids:  took video of them dancing around the house naked after thier bath.  that one’s going in the future-boyfriends/embarrassment archive.
  • something funny or cute one of my kids did or said:  the screaming and dancing naked was purty darn cute. 
  • something yummy i ate today:   chewing the gum from my 2nd Blow-Pop of the night.  they’ve been my thing lately.  random, but oddly satisfying.
  • something i read today:  ummm…a list of iron-rich foods that the OB handed me after she told me that my blood-work says i’m anemic.
  • a tv show or movie i watched today:   just finished “whip it”.  pretty cute….not as “raw” as i thought it would be…i can’t watch ellen page in anything without it seeming reminiscent of “juno”.  i’m sure she hates that.
  • something i did today that i hardly ever do:  made enchiladas for us.  usually when i make them it’s for someone else (for meal ministry).
  • something i did today that i do every day:  struggled with finding something to wear.
  • something i am thankful for right now:  learning more and more lately that i need to continually count my blessings in every aspect of life.  i’m having a really hard time right now accepting the fact that we will still be living here when Baby Boy arrives in 12 weeks.  HOWEVER, i know so many people who are facing difficult circumstances right now that i really have no room to complain.  Lord, may you continue to remind me of this (please).
  • Advertisements

    One Comment to “eating blow-pops reminds me of 7th grade.”

    1. When I was pregnant with Cadence, I had a LOT of blow pops! It was one thing that helped keep me from getting sick!
      On a side note, Rotel is on sale at Publix this week (sale ends today though). They are buy one get one free and there are coupons (if your store has them) in a blinkie machine right in front of them on the shelf and a coupon in the publix yellow flyer at the front of the store. It made the price (at my store) 4cents a can!.

    Leave a Reply

