i need to pee (what’s new?).

  • something i accomplished today:  survived an OB appointment with both kids in tow (portable DVD players are seriously a gift from heaven above)
  • something i screwed up today:  let layne try to feed herself spaghetti-o’s.  big mistake on my part.
  • something fun i did with the kids:  walked to the playground and then played with them the whole time we were there instead of sitting on a bench.
  • something funny or cute one of my kids did or said:  harper saw an empty Glad trashbag box on the counter and said, “mommy, don’t get mad, get glad.”  and then she walked over to the full trashbag in the corner, lifted it up and said, “see mommy, it really works.”
  • something yummy i ate today:   two grapefruits for dessert
  • something i read today:  read A Tree Grows in Brooklyn for 20 minutes while on the bike at the gym
  • a tv show or movie i watched today:  we just finished watching 500 Days of Summer.  it was wierd… a little depressing.
  • something i did today that i hardly ever do:  heard my sweet baby boy’s heartbeat…strong and quick (harper enjoyed it too)
  • something i did today that i do every day:  laid in my bed this morning for way too long
  • something i am thankful for right now:  i am so very thankful for my health.  my best friend from high school, sabrina, just found out she has cancer in her neck.  still not sure exactly how dire of a situation it is, but nevertheless, she has a 4 small kids and a husband who loves her dearly, so it is serious no matter what.  i feel like the Lord slaps me in the face sometimes with the simple truth that we are not guaranteed anything.  even though we don’t belong here, every day in this life on earth is still nothing but a GIFT.
  • Advertisements

    5 Comments to “i need to pee (what’s new?).”

    1. LOVE the new picture at the top!!!! SO CUTE! When did your girls get so big?! I miss them!!!

      Cracking up at the Harper sayings about Glad. HILARIOUS.

      I LOVED 500 Days of Summer. Just watched it again last week. Love it!

      Happy little man Hobbie is growing strong and healthy!

      Love you!

    2. cute picture! I must admit I tried to scoll up a few times before I realized I was at the top already 🙂

    3. All I can do is laugh, I servived my to daughters(they now have children) and I can say I have been in some of the most interesting bathrooms, from the time Nyna could walk she had to go to the bathroom ERVERYwhere we went, God bless the children thay truely are a gift, and there is a light at the end of the tunnel but it might be a frait train headed your way….hugs

    4. Love the new header! So cute! Love the pink clothes!! 🙂 I can’t wait for Cadence to be wearing more cute stuff like that!

    5. The new header is GREAT…and DVD players ARE definitely a gift from above 🙂

    Leave a Reply

