rules

some new rules i’ve given myself for the new year:

  • in bed sun-thurs nights by 9:30 at the latest (i realize i’m breaking the rule as i type this…it’s 10:23).
  • read every day for at least 30 minutes, with my feet up, while the girls are napping.
  • no computer on Sundays (this isn’t a new rule, but i like it).
  • run the dishwasher every night and empty it every morning.
  • try really really hard to post on one of my blogs every other night.
  • say YES to my kids more often (on saturday i let harper wear her snow white dress to publix)
  • try my best to do something creative with my hands every day (yes, using a mouse counts)
2 Comments to “rules”

  1. I like wearing the snow white dress. Dobson always says to say yes whenever possible:)

  2. I think I am going to steal your no computer on Sunday’s thing I need to force myself away from this thing!

Leave a Reply

