me, just smaller (and/or dorkier)

i’ve had these pictures on my computer for a few years, but have never thought about posting them on my blog.  thought some of you might get a kick out of them. 

1st grade

first day of 1st grade (Seminole Presbyterian in Tampa)

senior year...i have no words for this.

senior year...i have no words for this.

 

first day of seventh grade...shirts were for some evangelism thing we were doing.  believe it or not, this day was the turning point in me going from nerd to semi-popular.

first day of seventh grade...shirts were for some evangelism thing we were doing. believe it or not, this day was the turning point in me going from nerd to semi-popular.

the morning after the circus

the morning after the circus

this isn't dorky, it just brings back good memories...a helicopter ride in hawaii (cue jurassic park soundtrack)

this isn't dorky, it just brings back good memories...a helicopter ride in hawaii (cue jurassic park soundtrack)

easter get-up...i seriously wore my hair like this every day for a year

easter get-up (circa 1990)...i seriously wore my hair like this every day for a year

 that’s all for now…although there’s lots more where these came from…

6 Comments to “me, just smaller (and/or dorkier)”

  1. these are priceless…I’d love to hear the stories behind them all!

  2. hilarious, especially the morning after the circus, too funny!!

  3. Qbiviously, you went from nerd to “semi-popular” because of you small (?) white purse.

    Too bad we couldn’t see Sally’s painted face, too.

  4. I want the pictures bigger! : ) I had some of those hairstyles, glasses, and dresses too : )

Leave a Reply

