it’s still tuesday…

gotta get my top ten on!  🙂

we’re having a great time in missouri.  i’ll definitely post pictures when i get home, but for now all i can think of to post as far as a top ten goes is: my favorite ten things about today.

10) snuggling with harper as soon as she woke up (we’re sharing a king-sized bed and she’s done GREAT)

9) my dad’s bacon, eggs, and homemade hashbrown breakfast

8) staying in my p.j.’s until THREE O’CLOCK (we didn’t have any plans until this evening)

7) a nap (next to my precious daughter)

6) laynie smiles

5) got to wear my “new” boots (wish is had a picture…they’re a pair that i got a few weeks ago at world thrift for $4)

4) eating FRESH, homegrown chicken, turnips, beans, and apple pie

3) watching my nephew owen kiss harper several times throughout the day

2) amazing COOL weather

1) watching harper sit on a horse for the first time (we visited some friends of my brother/parents who live out in the country and have alot of land, chickens, horses, and cows)

4 Comments to “it’s still tuesday…”

  1. I can’t wait for pictures!

  2. Sounds fun! How was the long car ride? Did the girls do ok?

  3. YAY!!! I love the midwest! 🙂 At least this time of year I do…I’m glad you guys get to do some “fall” stuff! 🙂 See you soon!

  4. I was going to ask why Andy’s frozen custard didn’t make this top 10 list, and then I remembered this was the one day we didn’t go! Makes sense now! Miss you (and your super cool boots) already!

Leave a Reply

