desperate for a post, but nothing to say.

35 odd things about me

1. Do you like blue cheese salad dressing? YES!!!  it’s one of my favorites

2. Do you own a gun? Ryan has a rifle
3. What’s a favorite drink at Starbucks or other specialty coffee house?  decaf carmel frappuccino
4. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? orange juice and cranberry juice (half & half)

5. Do you do push-ups? i guess i’d do them if someone asked me to…
6. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? my engagement ring
7. Favorite hobby? InDesign or rec soccer (is that technically a hobby?)

8. Do you have A.D.D? not usually, although i can rarely make it through a whole movie without getting up at least once
9. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself? i have a hard time waking up in the morning (i can remember being in high school and falling asleep on my bed in my towel after just getting out of the shower)
10. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment: layne is tired and needs to be swaddled, this juice is good, i wonder how long harper is going to sleep (i didn’t wake her up at her normal 8:00 since she’s been sick this week)
11. Name 4 drinks you regularly drink. Water, milk, OJ, dr. pepper (but not these days)
12. Current worry right now? when will harper poop?!?!

13. Current hate right now? the dining room set…i want it OUT of my house

14. Favorite place to be? anwhere with my husband (and my kids too, i guess)
15. Do you like to travel? who doesn’t like to travel?

16. What color shirt are you wearing? light blue
17. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? don’t know–never have.

18. Can you whistle? yes, but i can whistle much better by sucking in than blowing out
19. Favorite color? GREEN
20. If you could would you be a pirate? only if ryan was one too, and only if we “pirated” mean people (like robin hood)

21. What song do you sing in the shower? old country songs (the judds) and hymns
22. Favorite girl’s name?  i really love the name lucy, but would never use it because of our last name

23. Favorite boy’s name? well, ryan isn’t my favorite name, but it’s the name of my favorite boy  🙂

24. What’s in your pocket right now? no pockets.

25. Favorite bedsheets as a child? i don’t remember any of my sheets…i remember some with rainbows, maybe?

26. Worst injury? i broke my arm in second grade, but i think my badly sprained ankle during cross-country (junior year in college) hurt more and took alot longer to heal

27. Do you love where you live? love the town, but am very much annoyed by our actual dwelling

28. How many TVs do you have in your house? one, and that’s how it will stay
29. Who is your loudest friend? cathleen cason

30. How many pets do you have? none, sadly (one reason why i’m bitter towards our house)
31. Does someone have a crush on you? hopefully my husband does.  🙂

32. What is your Favorite Book? the hiding place by corrie ten boom

33. What’s your favorite candy? resee’s peanut butter cups

34. Favorite Sports Team? florida state seminoles
35. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? i can’t believe i slept this late and why is harper still sleeping  (i was supposed to get up at 5:30 to go running, but layne woke me up at 4:30 and kept me up until 5:30 so i went back to bed and woke up at 7:45!)

4 Comments to “desperate for a post, but nothing to say.”

  1. No way… I totally whistle by suckind air in! I’m not to good at doing it the other way. Glad to know i’m not the only one with odd whistleing style… hah

  2. tap tap…is this thing on? this is your loudest friend here wondering how you have time to blog. You should try becoming a phone person so you don’t have to put it on your hate trait list. Call me and practice : )

  3. Ha! Cat is mine too!

  4. I have to be honest when I say…. “I’m really surprised that Kitty beat me out for ‘loudest friend.'” It’s good to know that someone is louder than me though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

