hold up, wait a minute

i realized today while walking through wal-mart that i have made a huge error in planning this no-sweets thing:  i forgot about halloween.  everyone knows that halloween is the best holiday for candy and there are alot of halloween candies that you can’t get during the rest of the year (hello, mellocreme pumpkins!).  so, this is what i decided after i walked past the halloween candy and wiped the drool off my chin:  if i have lost 8 pounds by Oct. 31st, i will release myself from the “fast” or diet or whatever it is.  if i haven’t, then i have to wait until my birthday.  either way i’m buying some…it’s just a matter of when i’ll be allowed to eat it. 

to my accountability partners reading this, i’m sorry i didn’t discuss it with you, but i had to decide this one for myself. 

5 Comments to “hold up, wait a minute”

  1. you crack me up…i had this realization about candy corn the other day too. i will buy some and SAVE it! 🙂

  2. there is no way that I can buy and save I just don’t have the will power so no candy for me this year!

  3. Not me, I am not bending for halloween sweets. I am saving all of the “sweets” provisions up for ANDYs in Springfield.

  4. I just bought a bag of pumpkins yesterday and thought of you. Geez I’m a jerk! Whatever…it took me 2 freakin years to lose all my baby weight from Jamin…I’m going to eat those pumpkins until I’m sick to my stomach! 🙂

  5. OMG I LOVE the pumpkins so much! Thanks for the reminder – since I am the big preggo and have the excuse to eat whatever I want! Check back with me around Easter – I might be lamenting then…

Leave a Reply

