idiot!

some retarded things i’ve done lately:

  • today i took harper to the potty before her nap and then forgot to put a diaper back on her.  she called me into her room about 15 minutes later to read her a story and i said, “where’s your diaper?!” and then realized that i had never put a new one on.
  • three seperate times this week, i asked harper to get into her carseat.  she obeyed.  i drove away without fastening her in.  we were driving down the road and harper said, “mommy, my seatbelt!”  glad someone’s holding me accountable.  )
  • i made enchiladas the other night for a girlfriend of mine from church who had a baby 2 weeks after me.  i made a special trip to the store to get the ingredients (which, lately, is no small feat), got home, made the enchiladas and realized i’d forgotten the stuff for the sauce on top.  UGH.  i had to call my friend and explain that i wouldn’t be able to bring them until the following day.  lucky for me, she’s got 3 kids and totally understood.
  • i totally wrote this post with the intention for categorize it as “momnesia” and then forgot.  chalk up another line on the retard board.
4 Comments to “idiot!”

  1. you should have filed this under momnesia 🙂

  2. I once drove to Andy’s (which I do frequently) and I was on the phone the whole time, even when I ordered and drove back home. As I pulled in the driveway enjoying my custardy bliss, I realized I’d forgotten to get Bob’s order. I felt not only idiotic, but really selfish for only getting myself some. Thankfully, Bob isn’t much of a sweets eater and he wasn’t too upset. Glad to know I’m not alone in my absent mindedness!

  3. I’ve done the seatbelt thing too many times to count…Asher can now put his seatbelt on himself which makes forgetting only half as bad now! 🙂

  4. I can BEAT all of those on any given day. It’s called Poppy-nesia. Luckily, I still do remember to dress everyday … I think.

Leave a Reply

