Top Ten Tuesday

Okay, I’ve decided to try to start a blog “routine”.  I’m going to do my best to do a post every Tuesday that contains a top ten list (or maybe just ten things in no particular order).  To start it off, today I’ve decided to write a list of all the things I like about where I live, because I need a new appreciation for our home (it’s very small and has no yard or garage or door that leads to a driveway). 

1) We can see fireworks DIRECTLY outside our window several times a year (the best view is lying in our bed with the blinds pulled all the way up).

2) During the summer, I hear the Star-Spangled Banner at least 3 times a week, sung by very sincere people.

3) I have less than 1000 square feet to vaccum.

4) We don’t have to do any yardwork or do any tree-trimming before a hurricane.

5) We don’t have to put hurricane shutters up (we have hurricane windows).

6) After a hurricane, we’re always some of the first people to get our power back (we’re in the same grid as a hospital and a FEMA relief site).

7) Living here has taught me alot about storage, simplicity, and improvisation.

8) Free Arti-Gras tickets every MLK day weekend.

9) There is a Starbucks less than 50 yards away from our elevator door (too bad all my Frappucino money is spent on our HOA).

10) The stadium lights make a great night-light for changing a diaper at 3 AM.  🙂

5 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday”

  1. Great idea! I totally forgot about my funny photo friday routine..oops:)

  2. way to think of the positive Ktron!

  3. That is so funny! You all need to come over and play in our very small yard… did you hear about Starbucks, I am so ticked!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

