“don’t hate me because i’m beautiful.”

who remembers this commercial?  it was for pantene.  if you don’t remember it, youtube it. 

anyway, this morning when i woke up and was feeding the baby, i was thinking that i needed to write a post and for some reason that phrase kept going through my head.  for the past 2 nights since we’ve been home from the hospital, layne has slept for 5 hour stretches (actually, last night was 5 1/2 hours).  both times i have woken up before her and have had to wake her up (i’m scared if i let her go for too long, my milk supply will suffer).  i’m stumped.  what the heck?  she is less than a week old and i’ve been prepared for months to spend months going on very little sleep.  i’m definitely not counting my chickens before they’re hatched, because i know that much could change, but for now i am just enjoying feeling rested.

don’t hate me because my baby is an amazing sleeper.

5 Comments to ““don’t hate me because i’m beautiful.””

  1. I already hated you because of how long Harper used to sleep and when you add this…I’m just not sure we can be friends anymore:)

  2. ya, there’s no way I’m not going to hate you after that. we’re five weeks in and the one night that had one four hour stretch is the best we’ve gotten and we’re still trying to repeat it… 5 1/2 hours is a dream for me. i sort of hope it keeps going for you… but i’m really jealous so i don’t hope too much, okay maybe i do, i’ll play nice.

  3. Ummm…that’s not fair

  4. I am so proud of her….can’t wait to come meet her!

  5. Yippie for baby Layne & her amazing sleep habits! 🙂

Leave a Reply

