M

“mama”:  one of my favorite sounds in the whole world is to hear my little one say my name.  yes, there are times where she says it with a not-so-nice tone, or says it way too many times in a row, but even then, there are few other words i’d rather hear from anyone on earth.  i thank the Lord every day that He’s given me the opportunity to have the title of “mama”.

moisturizer:  also known as lotion (i already had 3 “L’s”).  🙂  my last few years in high school i struggled with acne and was prescribed a pill called accutane, also known as “the drug that will suck every molecule of moisture out of your body for 2 years”.  because of how super dry it made my skin, it became a strict habit every day for me to put lotion on my entire body.  these days, it is one of my favorite parts of the daily routine.  for my face, i use oil of olay.  on my body, i use whatever i’m in the mood for…sometimes vaseline intensive care, sometimes bath & body works (various scents), sometimes the stuff that’s supposed to make you look tanner over time.  my favorite is this super thick stuff from bath & body works that’s called “strawberry daquiri”.  it has shimmery glitter stuff in it.  i save that one for special occasions. 

how could i forget…

margaritas:  by far, my favorite alchoholic beverage is a margarita.  i like any flavor, blended or frozen, definitely with salt.  goes great with a good steak or some taco bell (i’ll have to try that sometime…).  it’s great to get them at chili’s because they’re always 2 for 1.  i am not a big drinker, but i LOVE margaritas.  yummy!!

Make music in your heart to the Lord…always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord, Jesus Christ.  Ephesians 5:19

Leave a Reply

