L

london:  i spent the fall semester of my senior year of college living in a flat off of edgeware rd.  three months isn’t a long time, but by the time i left i had grown very attached to the city, the english culture, and those i experienced it with.  morning classes in our professor’s flat were attended in our pajamas with bowls of cereal in our lap.  i knew the “tube” map like the back of my hand and learned to love bagging my own groceries.  we traveled to places like spain and greece on the weekends and spent our afternoons lazing on a blanket in hyde park or taking in a show (where student rates got you great seats for cheap).   overall, i visited 13 countries and gained an amazing sense of independence and self-reliance.  also, i got straight a’s for the first time since probably 5th grade.  my parents said that made it all worth the co$t.  🙂

little debbie:  i’ve never met a little debbie snack cake i didn’t like.  they are almost as dangerous as my beloved twinkies.  and every time i bite into one it takes me back to having a snack and watching tiny toons after school.  she is darn good at what she does. 

lost:  rarely in my life has a TV show ever gotten so much attention and anticipation from me.  when “lost” is on, i am honestly in a different world.  commercial breaks seem like an eternity.  i have no idea why i love it so much, but i am obsessed (i mean, i don’t have posters in my house or anything, but i really really love it).  i’ve been begging ryan for us to rent the dvd’s… although i’m sure if we did, it would be a serious threat to my duties as a mother and housewife.  🙂

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. Deuteronomy 6:5

One Comment to “L”

  1. I’m completely addicted to the 3rd season of Lost right now. I’m even debating whether or not to watch a disc over a KY bball game right now. That’s really crazy for me! So yes, I agree with that one.

Leave a Reply

