gratitude.

for the past 3 or 4 months, i’ve been reading Girl Meets God by Lauren Winner.  no, i’m not a really slow reader, and no, it’s not a really long book, but it takes me forever to get through a book since i don’t have a whole lot of time to myself to read.  i’m nearing the end (finally).  this morning i read half of a chapter and could so relate to it that i wanted to mention it here.  i seriously feel like my life has been one giant blessing….thus the title of this blog.  i have NO concept as to why the Lord has given/taught/loved me so much…  Winner summed it up for me:

 “I couldn’t believe what God had done for me, and I was grateful to my toenails….I was struck by the gaping gulch between perfect God and fallen me, and I was stunned with thankfulness that, though i was small and sinful, God, in His graciousness, saw fit to draw me near to Him anyway.”

THANK YOU, Lord.

Leave a Reply

